A Newbie Equipment

Retrolamp

A Newbie Equipment

Post by Retrolamp »

Hi,

I am not a stranger to brewing but never really tried to brew beer before, which is odd cos thats what I drink. My partner bough on a whim a larger kit and bucket from an Asda sale the other week but I really fancy trying all grain brewing. My dilemma is where to start yes at one stage maybe I'd like an all singing and dancing kit but I'm just starting out and at the moment until I have finished works on our house I won't have as much room.

Ive been looking at an Electrim bucket in the Brewshop in Keynsham but have read some bad things about it. Is it possible to start up for around £200 and where should I look. At the end of the day I can build on equipment and you never know I might hate it :)

Again I'm sure this is a question some of you are tired of answering so apologies for the Newbie

Phil
PMowdes

Re: A Newbie Equipment

Post by PMowdes »

If you are a practical person you can probably make an all grain set up fairly cheaply, I think most of us have,

You'll need a mash tun, a boiler and something to ferment in. and if you get into it you can add / replace kit as you go along.

www.brewbuilder.co.uk is Bristol based and well known to us, he can sort you out for almost anything you need home brew wise.

I'd also steer clear of the electrim boilers, I've heard they leak and have a tendency of cutting out.
60 percent of the time it works every time.
steve crawshaw

Post by steve crawshaw »